Macedonia 2012: Bitola in Photos

All of these photos were taken along Širok Sokak, roughly translated from Macedonian and Turkish (thanks Tansu!) as “wide street.” Essentially the main focus of commercial Bitola, this street is lined with shops and restaurants, marked at one end with mosques, a watch tower, and fountains, and at the other end with a park.

*Don’t mind the varying quality. Some were taken at night, during the fits of rain, and/or while walking to keep up with my cousins, but I’m just glad I even managed to catch a few daylight clear photos, ;-).

ImageThe clock towerImageI was constantly mesmerized by the way the clouds, which always seem so high above me, settled mid-range in mountains. Subhan’Allah, absolutely beautiful and eerie all at once.ImageImageImageThe entrance to one of the churches along the way.Image

About Toni Lupro

"I've got a plan, I've got an atlas in my hands."

Leave a Reply

